Skip to main content
search

Lhe BU organises training courses in documentary methodology and the use of digital resources for students. Tailor-made courses are offered throughout the year, as well as one-to-one meetings for lecturers who would like to learn more about a specific aspect of using a database or making the most of their research.

Training

Licence

The Documentary Passport is part of an additional teaching unit: Documentary Research Methodology (MRD), designed for 1st year undergraduates. Its aim is twofold:

  • help students to become autonomous in the BU
  • provide students with a methodology for researching information and specific IT tools.

Documentary passport calendar :
The Documentary Passport runs throughout the 1st semester.

  • September-October: one-hour face-to-face session: presentation of the Documentary Passport and the University Library
  • October to December: online course, 2 online assessment MCQs
  • December-January: one-hour MCQs in class

Doctorate

Training for doctoral students

As part of the Doctoral School, training in documentary research methodology is compulsory for the 1st year of doctoral studies and optional for subsequent years. Counted as doctoral credits, this course teaches students how to build a research and document monitoring strategy, as well as how to make the most of their work.

For more information, please fill in the form.

Timetable:
Doctoral courses take place during the first semester of the academic year. The calendar below shows the current courses by group.

Teachers and researchers

More information for teachers

The library offers one-to-one meetings to help you improve your knowledge of a particular database or tool. We can also provide you with information on the challenges of Open Access and guide you through the process of depositing your articles in open archives on the UG's Hal portal or on academic social networks (ResearchGate, Academia, etc.).

For more information, please fill in the form.

Voltaire Project

The University Library has taken out a subscription to the Voltaire Project for all students at the University of Guyana. This means that you can improve your French language skills free of charge from a platform that can be accessed online from the Campus computer workstations, on your smartphone or any other terminal.

The Voltaire Project provides a personalised spelling diagnosis and refresher course. It will enable each student to become aware of his or her difficulties and to remedy them. A 100-point, 50-minute placement test is offered on first connection. For each user, the platform draws up a personalised training programme, focusing on the spelling rules they have not mastered, broken down into 7 levels in ascending order of difficulty, enabling them to acquire the right automatisms. You can progress at your own pace, with no limits, from any terminal connected to the Internet.

Filter

BU

University Library

Nicolas RUPPLI
Director
0594 29 50 62

Ms Marie LATOUR
Deputy Director
0594 29 50 61

Mr Camel BOUMEDJMADJEN
Head of Collections
0594 29 50 74

Mr Steeve JOSUÉ-DUNON
Manager
0594 29 27 77


University Library
Troubiran Campus
BP 20792
97337 CAYENNE Cedex

Close Menu
en_GBEnglish (UK)

Passer au contenu principal
recherche
    •    Commissions CVEC/FSDIE – Aides sociales :  les 6 et 7 février 2024
    •    Commissions CVEC/FSDIE – Aides sociales :  les 6 et 7 février 2024
    •    Commissions CVEC/FSDIE – Aides sociales :  les 6 et 7 février 2024
    •    Commissions CVEC/FSDIE – Aides sociales :  les 6 et 7 février 2024
    •    Commissions CVEC/FSDIE – Aides sociales :  les 6 et 7 février 2024
    •    Commissions CVEC/FSDIE – Aides sociales :  les 6 et 7 février 2024
    •    Commissions CVEC/FSDIE – Aides sociales :  les 6 et 7 février 2024
    •    Commissions CVEC/FSDIE – Aides sociales :  les 6 et 7 février 2024

La BU organise des formations à la méthodologie documentaire et à l’utilisation des ressources numériques pour les étudiants. Des formations à la carte sont proposées tout au long de l’année, ainsi que des rendez-vous personnalisés pour les enseignants-chercheurs qui souhaiteraient approfondir un point précis de l’utilisation d’une base de données ou valoriser au mieux leurs recherches.

Formations

Licence

Le Passeport documentaire fait partie d’une Unité d’Enseignement Complémentaire : Méthodologie  de Recherche Documentaire (MRD), destiné aux étudiants de 1e année de Licences. Son objectif est double :

  • contribuer à rendre les étudiants autonomes dans la BU
  • apporter aux étudiants une méthodologie de recherche d’informations et des outils informatiques spécifiques.

Calendrier du passeport documentaire :
Le Passeport documentaire se déroule tout au long du 1er semestre.

  • Septembre-octobre : Séance en présentiel d’une heure : présentation du Passeport documentaire et de la Bibliothèque universitaire
  • Octobre à décembre : cours en ligne, 2 QCM d’évaluation en ligne
  • Décembre-janvier : QCM d’une heure en présentiel

Doctorat

Formations pour les Doctorants

Dans le cadre de l’École doctorale, la formation à la méthodologie de recherche documentaire est obligatoire pour les 1e années de doctorat et facultative pour les années ultérieures. Comptabilisée dans les crédits doctoraux, elle permet d’apprendre à construire une stratégie de recherche et de veille documentaires, ainsi que de valoriser ses travaux.

Pour de plus amples informations, veuillez remplir le formulaire.

Calendrier :
Les formations en Doctorat ont lieu au cours du premier semestre de l’année universitaire. Le calendrier ci-dessous permet de voir les formations en cours selon les groupes.

Enseignants et chercheurs

Approfondissement pour les enseignants

La bibliothèque vous propose des rendez-vous individualisés pour parfaire votre maitrise d’une base de données particulière ou d’un outil. Nous pouvons également vous apporter des informations sur les enjeux du libre accès (Open Access) et vous guider dans le dépôt de vos articles en archives ouvertes sur le portail Hal de l’UG ou sur les réseaux sociaux académiques (ResearchGate, Academia, etc.).

Pour de plus amples informations, veuillez remplir le formulaire.

Projet Voltaire

La Bibliothèque Universitaire a souscrit pour tous les étudiants de l’Université de Guyane à un abonnement au « Projet Voltaire ». Vous pourrez ainsi bénéficier gratuitement d’un perfectionnement de vos compétences en langue française depuis une plateforme accessible en ligne depuis les postes informatiques du Campus, sur votre smartphone ou sur tout autre terminal.

Le Projet Voltaire permettra un diagnostic et une remise à niveau personnalisée en orthographe. Il permettra à chaque étudiant de prendre conscience de ses difficultés et d’y remédier. Un test de positionnement sur 100 points, d’une durée de 50 minutes, est proposé dès la première connexion. Pour chaque utilisateur, la plate-forme établit un programme d’entraînement personnalisé, centré sur les règles d’orthographe qu’il ne maîtrise pas, décomposé en 7 niveaux classés dans un ordre croissant de difficulté, lui permettant d’acquérir les bons automatismes. Vous progresserez à votre rythme, sans limitation, depuis n’importe quel terminal connecté à Internet.

Filtre

BU

Bibliothèque Universitaire

M. Nicolas RUPPLI
Directeur
0594 29 50 62

Mme Marie LATOUR
Directrice adjointe
0594 29 50 61

M. Camel BOUMEDJMADJEN
Responsable du Service Collections
0594 29 50 74

M. Steeve JOSUÉ-DUNON
Gestionnaire
0594 29 27 77


Bibliothèque Universitaire
Campus de Troubiran
BP 20792
97337 CAYENNE Cedex

Fermer le menu

Université de Guyane | multiplions les possibles

fr_FRFrançais